

## **Commonwealth of Virginia**

**GENERAL ASSEMBLY** 

RICHMOND

*Joint Subcommittee on Tax Policy* Monday, December 12, 2022, 1:30-3:00 PM Pocahontas Building, Ground Floor, Senate Room A

## AGENDA

## Welcome and Call to Order

- The Honorable Janet D. Howell
- I. Election of Chair and Vice Chair
- II. Overview of Virginia Tax Policy
  - Kristin Collins, Assistant Commissioner of Tax Policy, Department of Taxation
  - Joe Mayer, Lead Tax Policy Analyst, Department of Taxation
  - James Savage, Lead Tax Policy Analyst, Department of Taxation
- III. Options to Make Virginia's Individual Income Tax More Progressive
  - Justin Brown, Senior Associate Director, Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission

Discussion

• Members

## MEMBERSHIP:

Delegate Barry D. Knight Delegate Terry L. Austin Delegate Roxann L. Robinson Delegate Joseph P. McNamara Delegate Vivian E. Watts Delegate Luke E. Torian Senator Janet D. Howell Senator Thomas K. Norment Jr. Senator Jill Holtzman Vogel Senator George L. Barker Senator R. Creigh Deeds Senator Adam P. Ebbin