Health & Human Resources


Garrett (Chairman), Ingram, Landes, Stolle, Pillion, Sickles, James, Aird, Jones, S.C.

NOTE:  Committee Chairmen Serve as ex Officio Members of House Subcommittees


The Legislative Fiscal Analyst that staffs this subcommittee is Susan Massart.

2018 Session Meetings

During session, this subcommittee usually meets on Tuesday at 4:00 PM.  Unless otherwise noted, this subcommittee meets in the Shared Committee Room (E007) on the ground floor of the Pocahontas Building.  Please be advised that all agendas, meeting dates, times and locations are subject to change with out notice.

Please note that the current weekly meeting schedule is posted on the Home page for easy reference. All meeting agendas and presentations, if available in electronic format, will be posted to the individual subcommittee pages as soon as possible.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

  • Health & Human Resources Subcommittee - Immediately upon adjournment of the full Appropriations Committee - Shared Committee Room (E007)


Tuesday, February 20, 2018

  • Health & Human Resources Subcommittee - CANCELLED


Tuesday, February 13, 2018

  • Health & Human Resources Subcommittee - CANCELLED


Friday, February 9, 2018


Wednesday, February 7, 2018


Tuesday, February 6, 2018


Tuesday, January 30, 2018


Tuesday, January 23, 2018


Tuesday, January 16, 2018


Monday, January 15, 2018


Purview of the Subcommittee

  • Secretary of Health & Human Resources
  • Comprehensive Services for At-Risk Youth and Families
  • Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
  • Department for the Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing
  • Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
  • Department of Health
  • Department of Health Professions
  • Department of Medical Assistance Services
  • Department of Social Services
  • Virginia Board for People with Disabilities
  • Virginia Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired