General Government & Capital Outlay


Torian (Chairman), Ingram, Poindexter, Knight, Stolle, Head, Hayes, Tyler, Jones, S.C.

NOTE:  Committee Chairmen Serve as ex Officio Members of House Subcommittees


The Legislative Fiscal Analysts that staff this subcommittee are Tony Maggio and Michael Jay.

2018 Session Meetings

During session, this subcommittee usually meets on Wednesday at 10:00 AM.  Unless otherwise noted, this subcommittee meets in in Room 300-A on the 3rd floor of the Pocahontas Building. Please be advised that all agendas, meeting dates, times and locations are subject to change with out notice.  

Please note that the current weekly meeting schedule is posted on the Home page for easy reference. All meeting agendas and presentations, if available in electronic format, will be posted to the individual subcommittee pages as soon as possible.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018


Monday, February 26, 2018

  • General Government & Capital Outlay Subcommittee - Immediately upon adjournment of the Higher Education Subcommittee - Shared Committee Room (E007) 


Wednesday, February 14, 2018

  • General Government & Capital Outlay Subcommittee - CANCELLED


Friday, February 9, 2018
  • General Government & Capital Outlay Subcommittee - Immediately upon adjournment of the Elementary & Secondary Education Subcommittee - Shared Committee Room (E007)


Wednesday, February 7, 2018


Wednesday, January 31, 2018


Wednesday, January 24, 2018


Wednesday, January 17, 2018



Purview of the Subcommittee


  • Secretary of Administration
  • Compensation Board
  • Department of Elections
  • Department of General Services

Central Appropriations

Executive Offices

  • Office of the Governor
  • Lieutenant Governor
  • Attorney General and Department of Law
  • Secretary of the Commonwealth
  • Office of the State Inspector General
  • Interstate Organization Contributions


  • Secretary of Finance
  • Department of Accounts
  • Department of Planning and Budget
  • Department of Taxation
  • Department of the Treasury
  • Treasury Board

Independent Agencies

  • State Corporation Commission
  • Virginia Lottery
  • Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission

Judicial Department

  • Board of Bar Examiners
  • Indigent Defense Commission
  • Judicial Department Reversion Clearing Account
  • Judicial Inquiry and Review Commission
  • Legislative Department Reversion Clearing Account
  • Supreme Court
  • Virginia Commission on Intergovernmental Cooperation
  • Virginia Criminal Sentencing Commission
  • Virginia State Bar

Legislative Department

  • General Assembly
  • Auditor of Public Accounts
  • Chesapeake Bay Commission
  • Commission on the Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program
  • Division of Capitol Police
  • Division of Legislative Automated Systems
  • Division of Legislative Services
  • Joint Commission on Health Care
  • Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission
  • Virginia Commission on Youth
  • Virginia State Crime Commission


  • Virginia Information Technologies Agency